A LoveLee Testimonial

I love my career, and I love the people that I get to interact with along the way. I don’t do it for the money, and I don’t do it for the ‘show’. I plan weddings because there are couples out there somewhere that want ME to plan their wedding with them, and they need the help I can provide.

This past week I received a testimonial from my first bride & groom, Alli & Dustin. It was such a thoughtful review of my work, and I know that I truly helped a couple in need of my services! My career is such a humbling one, and I am truly grateful for such amazing clients, and vendors, who continue to support and cherish me!

Below is their heartfelt review…

…………………………………………………………………………………………….

August 14, 2012

I’m going to start off by saying that when I first began planning our wedding, I never imagined myself to be a bride that would hire a wedding consultant. This is all due to the fact that I am a bit of a control freak, as well as major perfectionist. So at first, I didn’t see the need to hire a wedding planner because I was very convinced that I could handle all the planning by myself and I would also remain in full control of every aspect of our wedding. Six months into the never-ending wedding details and planning, I came to realize that I could no longer handle all the stress and emotions that came with planning a wedding. With only five months until our wedding, I found Amber Lee by pure coincidence (possibly fate) and made the decision to hire her as our wedding consultant.

One of the best decisions that we made about our wedding was hiring Amber Lee of LoveLee Weddings & Events! And one of the biggest mistakes about our wedding was not hiring her sooner!!! I can’t say enough about how wonderful it was to have Amber Lee as my wedding consultant and coordinator.

At my first consultation with Amber, I immediately felt a sense of relief and knew I could trust only her with making our wedding exactly what we imagined. Amber is such a joy to work with and I quickly developed a level of comfort with her that often takes a very long time to build with me. She made us feel important by getting personal from the get-go. At our first meeting, she wanted to know all about how my husband and I had met, how he proposed to me and many more questions just to get to know who we were, both as a couple and as individuals.

Amber is very thorough with every aspect of planning a wedding and she doesn’t miss a beat. After our first few consultations, she quickly had the plan set in motion. Because she was so thorough with going over all the details I had already worked out prior to hiring her, she was able to point out some both minor and major details that needed to be taken care of that I had completely overlooked! So Amber got me back on track and really helped clear the clutter out of my mind so I could focus on what absolutely needed to be done. She also created several timelines which kept me on track.

Even though Amber came along only a few months out from our wedding, she picked up all the loose ends and met with me regularly to make sure I was on track. She also contacted the other vendors who were hired for different aspects of the wedding and reception. She made sure our wishes were made known with the pastry chef, caterers, photographer, musicians, including the pianist for the church ceremony and band for the reception. She also contacted the minister to coordinate all the details of the wedding, so when the time came for rehearsal she had every detail in order.

Prior to the wedding, she made detailed instructions for each party of the wedding, from parents, to attendants and for myself and my groom. This helped keep everyone on time for the day of the wedding; from getting ready to getting to the church on time. She even came to the rescue when my eyelashes came off my face right before I was to walk down the aisle.

She was also instrumental in the timing of all events during the reception, to our entrance, first dance, toast, cutting of the cake and eating, and sparkler send-off.

I can’t imagine what a mess our wedding would have been without Amber. She kept my nerves calm and carried out every detail that I asked for and much more. I couldn’t believe how calm and at-ease I was on the day of our wedding, and I know I would have been a nervous wreck had it not been for Amber. She went above and beyond to make sure that I had the wedding of my dreams and because of her, I most certainly did.

I truly encourage all brides-to-be to hire Amber Lee of LoveLee Weddings & Events. This will be one decision you will not regret and you’ll be so glad you hired her when you’re able to look back on your wedding day and remember it as being the best day of your life, rather than a stress-filled disaster.

Amber, we are beyond grateful for everything you did to make our wedding day so special and stress-free. It is hard to put into words the amount of gratitude and appreciation we have for all you have done for us. It is sad that our journey with you as our wedding planner has come to an end, but we look forward to the journey we now take with you as our new, much beloved friend!

Thank you for being a truly amazing person and such an outstanding wedding coordinator!

“Lotts of Love” Allison & Dustin Lott

March 24, 2012 – Cuero, TX

 

Leave a Reply

